Attempt Number Two

Ok.  Rehearsal over, this time is the real thing (fingers crossed).  I’m once again waiting to embark, and I think I’m actually even more prepared this time.  I now have my computer power adapter, which was still sitting in the kitchen when I got back from the airport, and I got a few more of my clothes clean.  Most importantly, Saturday was filled with laughter and conversation.

Nextdoor neighbors: (loud laughter)

Aunt Laurel: Are they having more fun than we are?

(We all laugh.)

Aunt Laurel:  Louder, laugh louder!

And my sense of adventure has grown.  There nothing like a little resistance to increase my resolve; I guess stubbornness has it’s uses.

About Cassidhe Hart

My favorite times of the year: when the weather is first cold enough to put socks on and when the weather is first warm enough to take my socks off.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Attempt Number Two

  1. Johnny says:

    Your flight was cancelled the first time because you obviously had to go back and get your forgotten computer charger. Clearly this is why.

    ^_^

Leave a Reply

