Welcome, two-oh-one-one

Sorry for the long hiatus; I’ve been traveling throughout the US and catching up with family and friends and finding starfish and watching “It’s a Wonderful Life” and getting royally whipped in Quiddler and Rummy. I intend at some point soon to share what I know about Hungarian/Ukrainian Christmas traditions, so stay tuned. Until then, take a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

About Cassidhe Hart

My favorite times of the year: when the weather is first cold enough to put socks on and when the weather is first warm enough to take my socks off.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome, two-oh-one-one

  1. Brian Haggerty says:

    Cassidhe,

    You have a fascinating blog! I’m so happy I found it. I’ve been trying to learn more about Peterfalva, and as you know, there isn’t a whole lot out there in English. My family came from Peterfalva in 1906 and we’ve never been back. Hearing about life there and your experiences has been a wonderful way to learn about it. Keep writing!
    Best,
    Brian

  2. Brian,

    There isn’t even much out there about Péterfalva in any language! I’m so glad that you were able to find this blog and make connections to your anscestors. Thanks for reading, and if there is ever anything in particular you would like to know, just drop me a line.

    Peace,
    Cassidhe

Leave a Reply

