Be careful what you wish for …

Last night and this morning I was worrying about how I was going to get my (too big and heavy) suitcase from the bus stop in Péterfalva across the 2 kilometers to the school. I even had a dream about accidentally leaving it on the bus. I was desperately praying that someone I know would drive by while I was walking back to the school.
There’s a little compartment – like a trunk – at the back of the bus for big suitcases and other items, and that was where I deposited my suitcase. When we arrived in Péterfalva, I managed not to forget about it, and I went around back to open the compartment.
I couldn’t get it open, so I sheepishly asked the bus driver to help. Initially, I was relieved that the bus driver’s struggle with the door validated my own difficulty. But I knew when he was still rattling the hatch after 5 minutes, we had a problem.
Finally he told me that he could deliver my suitcase to me tomorrow morning when the bus comes by again. I’ve seen him deliver packages and such (no one trusts the post), and I could see that door was jammed, so in the end I had to agree to that plan. I can only hope they have a door de-jammer at the bus garage. Or at least a crowbar.
Good news: I did not have to carry my suitcase the 2 kilometers to the school. And tomorrow morning it will be delivered within 50 yards of my door. I just have to get up at 6am to retrieve it.
(Stay tuned for Christmas customs tonight.)

About Cassidhe Hart

My favorite times of the year: when the weather is first cold enough to put socks on and when the weather is first warm enough to take my socks off.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

