In which I share with you one week of food

Day 1

Breakfast: pork, pickles, bread, butter, tea

Lunch: creamy bean soup, mashed potatoes, pickled cabbage, pork, bread, tea

Dinner: pasta with cabbage, pickles, bread, tea

Day 2

Breakfast: hard-boiled eggs, bread, butter, tea

Lunch-ish in Beregszasz: cherry pie, carrots, crackers, tea

Dinner in Beregszasz: Roasted veggies (I love it when I can cook for myself)

Day 3

Breakfast: non-existent; I was late for the bus back to Péterfalva

Lunch: veggie and pork soup, potato pasta, pickles, bread, tea

Dinner: Bean gulyas, stuffed cabbage, palacsinata, bread, grape juice

Day 4

Breakfast: oatmeal (in my room)

Lunch: creamy green bean soup, small round pasta, pork, bread, tea

Dinner: potato salad, bread, tea

 

 

Day 5

Breakfast: oatmeal?  I didn’t write this one down.

Lunch: creamy potato soup, pasta with fat and crushed walnuts and sugar, bread, tea

Dinner: rice and sausage, pickled, preserved peppers, bread, tea

Day 6

Breakfast: sausage, bread, butter, tea

Lunch: vegetable and noodle soup, buckwheat and pork and oil, bread, tea

Dinner: yellow lentils with bacon and bacon fat, pickles, bread, tea

About Cassidhe Hart

My favorite times of the year: when the weather is first cold enough to put socks on and when the weather is first warm enough to take my socks off.
This entry was posted in death, food, health, Hungarian traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In which I share with you one week of food

  1. Jon Hart says:

    After reading that I have a strong, strange urge to excercise.

  2. You and me both, Papa.

  3. Geurk says:

    food. is sooooo good.

    (:

Leave a Reply

