Twist and shout!

Last week, one of my students showed up with a box labeled ТВИСТЕР (at least, I’m pretty sure that’s how you spell “Twister” in Cyrillic).  She asked if we could play, and every other student looked up at me with an eager, expectant face.

“All right,” I told them, throwing my plans for creating a recipe together to the wind.  “As long as we play it in English.”

So we went over the English words for green, yellow, red, and blue, left and right, hand and foot.  I divided the large class into two groups.  And we played.  Here is a bit of our craziness for all to see:

(You will notice the lone boy sitting on the desk.  I tried to get him to play, but he seemed much more content watching.)

And, for proof that my classrooms are not always so chaotic, here is a picture of the same group playing bingo (to practice numbers) later on in the same class.

About Cassidhe Hart

My favorite times of the year: when the weather is first cold enough to put socks on and when the weather is first warm enough to take my socks off.
This entry was posted in Beregszasz, just for fun, teaching, youth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

